Networked Professional Learning

Digital Story Telling Experience? Absolutely. Wonderful.

After last week with my Scratch experience, I was not sure if I was going to get through another week. Okay, that is a little over dramatic, but I really did not enjoy that blog assignment one bit. Creating a digital story was a much more pleasant experience. This could be due to the fact that I could relate to it more, or that I could incorporate my personal interests into this weeks blog prompt.

“Digital storytelling is using the tools of digital media to craft, record, share and value the stories of individuals and communities, in ways that improve our lives” (Center for Digital Storytelling).

There are many types of digital story telling. I started looking at the different examples by searching it on the internet and going through the document that was given to us. Overall, I thought that the six word story would be the most reasonable one to choose. From there, I thought about my own life, what is important to me and what would intrigue me to complete this assignment about digital story telling. I chose my interest of barrel racing.

The examples of other peoples six word stories helped get me thinking about the different types of feelings you could infer with your six word story. There could be horror, happiness, or humor. Some examples of these include:

  • “Painfully, he changed “is” to “was.”

– Icantusemyimgurname

  •  “Born a twin; Graduated only child.”

– kconz21

  • “Strangers. Friends. Best friends. Lovers. Strangers.”

– giantmonkey2

  • “Torched the haystack. Found the needle.”

– Netwonswig

More six word stories can be found here.

Once I created my six word story I found a photo that would help elaborate on the story itself. Using one of my interests allowed me to use a picture on myself as well. Below is my Digital Six Word Story, I hope you enjoy it! Was your experience as good as mine? What method did you use for Digital Story? What was your Digital Story about?


 

Edited 6 Word Story

 

3 thoughts on “Digital Story Telling Experience? Absolutely. Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

