Self-Taught Photography Project

Pixler Introduction

My self-taught photography project will also include a type of Photoshop. With my inexperience in this field I was unaware of a Photoshop that I could use for free, download conveniently, and use as a beginner. To find a site I could use, I asked around to friends and family to see what they were most familiar with when editing photos. When I searched through some on the web many of the devices were extremely confusing when using them, but I wanted one that I could use with little difficulty. Pixler is what most people suggested to use. Everyone is able to use it by just completing a simple download off their site. It comes with upgrades for more serious inquiries, but if you are just looking for a simple, free Photoshop this is what is recommended! The downloading steps are very simple and throughout it, your computer will guide you through them. I am no technology genius and when it came to this I was worried I was going to be unable to do it, but the steps were very simple/straight forward.

When Pixler is downloaded onto your desktop, and first opened it will give you the option to learn more about its program, or it will allow you to upload a photo from your computer. If you decide to upload a photo, you can begin editing it. If you want to learn more about Pixler, I would suggest to exit this screen, go to help on the top menu bar, and click user guide.

It will then take you back onto the Pixler Support Webpage and provide you with many options on how to get started. This page is a great resource that will allow you to familiarize yourself with the program.

With these resources you should be able to download Pixler and get to know how to use the program so that when you want to edit a photo it will be simple, easy and fun!

Leave a Reply

