Networked Professional Learning

Feedly

Feedly provides many opportunities to follow helpful blogs. The category of blogs that you can follow range from technology, business, design, marketing, education, etc… Anything that you want to learn about, or need more information on you can find on Feedly. Personally, my top categories that I follow are Education, News, and Technology. I have chosen these because all of them will help keep me up to date with things going on in the education world. Technology will show me new websites, or devices that I could use in the classroom with my students. Many times in the news there are opinions on certain issues that are occurring in the world, whether they be good, or bad it is nice to see other peoples perspectives on things.

This is the home page of my Feedly Account. It shows the categories I have and the blogs I have started to follow.
This is the home page of my Feedly Account. It shows the categories I have and the blogs I have started to follow.

In my Education category there is a site called, “Free Technology for Teachers.” When exploring this site it is useful to educators in many ways. They provide you with websites and unique ways that students could present on a topic. For example, shown below is a picture of a specific post of theirs displaying how to create comics online for in the classroom.

A blog posted by Free Technology for Teachers that will help students create comics online in a classroom.
A blog posted by Free Technology for Teachers that will help students create comics online in a classroom.
Leave a Reply

